Meet our Board

The Board of Directors is the administrative and policymaking team for the League. Board members often assume specific duties, but all members of the board are responsible for planning and decision-making in several broad areas. The board:

  • Sets priorities and goals for the organization.
  • Carries out overall planning and decision-making.
  • Supports membership, development, and visibility activities.
  • Represents and promotes the League in the community.
  • Safeguards the League’s reputation for nonpartisanship.
Portrait of Teniola Akinwuntan

Teniola Akinwuntan


Email Teniola

Portrait of Angel Lee

Angel Lee

Co President

Email Angel

Portrait of Sharalyn Luciani

Sharalyn Luciani

Vice President

Email Sharalyn

Portrait of Stacey Morrison

Stacey Morrison

Vice President
Term until 2025

Email Stacey

Portrait of Lisa Barkan

Lisa Barkan


Email Lisa

Portrait of Treasurer


Portrait of Neilson Andrews

Neilson Andrews

Board Member
Term until 2024

Email Neilson

Portrait of Nora Miller-Smith

Nora Miller-Smith

Board Member
Term until 2024

Email Nora

Portrait of Ramona Johnson

Ramona Johnson

Board Member
Term until 2024

Email Ramona

Portrait of Barbara Dezmon

Barbara Dezmon

Board Member
Term Ending 2025

Email Barbara

Portrait of Wandra Ashley-Williams

Wandra Ashley-Williams

Board Member
Term until 2025

Email Wandra